SerpentorsLair.info - View topic - Outback's Outpost 'G.I.Joe 1994' By Mitchell Smith!

View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jul 27, 2021 12:08 pm

Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Outback's Outpost 'G.I.Joe 1994' By Mitchell Smith! 
Founder
Founder

Faction: Justice League
Code Name: Man of Steel
 Outback's Outpost 'G.I.Joe 1994' By Mitchell Smith!
Welcome to the Outpost. Today we are talking about 1994 G.I.Joe characters. Three of my favorites from this year are who I’m focusing on today, but feel free to add your own favorites. Star Brigade Space Shot, Effects, and Gears are 3 of my favorite characters from this year. 1994 was the year I graduated high school, so I did not know much about this year until I got back into G.I. Joe as a collector. I really loved the idea of the Star Brigade and I thought they could have expanded it, but these 3 were really cool original characters for this year. By the time 1994 rolled around there were original uniform designs but most of the characters were just upgrades to characters that had been around for years.

These 3 were new characters with a little different backgrounds then most of the other Joes. Space Shot looks like Saddam and has the background of Han Solo, but I always have loved the look of this figure especially his helmet and pack. I don’t remember seeing him in the cartoon, but he is still one of my favorites from this year. The Gears figure was just Barricade from head to toe with a different color scheme. He would have looked great with his own head but I guess it wasn’t in the budget. The thing I like about Gears is that he helped create Robo Joe. He is a tech genius and I’m not going to dive to deep but he perhaps could have been a part of the Avenger team, LOL.